Warburg Honors Top Agents of 2012

By REW Staff  |  December 26, 2012

Warburg Realty Partnership held its annual awards ceremony during the firm’s holiday gathering at Dylan’s Candy Bar in Manhattan.

Frederick W. Peters, president of Warburg Realty, presented awards to agents based on merit and performance demonstrated throughout the year.

“I am always proud of my agents, but this year, our second best ever, has inspired particular pride about their accomplishments,ˮ

“I am delighted to make awards to our top producers, led by the highly skilled and modest Bonnie Chajet and our hard-charging TV personality Richard Steinberg, as well as those whose creativity brought together the firm’s most complex deals.
“The continuing success of our firm is a testament to the expert client-focused service all my agents are providing throughout our marketplace every day.”

Bonnie Chajet, senior vice president, was honored with the prestigious Warburg Realty Company-Wide Highest Achievement 2012 Award. Executive managing director Richard Steinberg was recognized with the Company-Wide High Achievement Award. Lisa Larson was awarded first prize for Warburg’s Deal of the Year.

In addition to the company-wide achievements, the 969 Madison office recognized Robert Schulman, Lisa Chajet and Amanda Brainerd as the office’s top producers. Jay Glazer was honored with the Fast Track Award.

In Warburg’s Eastside Gallery office, Susan Getz was named as the top producing agent, with Leslie Modell and Rebecca Edwardson in second place.

The 100 Hudson Street Office in Tribeca recognized Deborah Lupard as the top producer with Jocelyn Turken as second in overall sales.

Special Recognition Awards were given to 969 Madison’s Susan and Michael Abrams, Keren Ringler of the East Side Gallery, and the Tribeca office’s Marc Palermo. It was also announced that Maria Daou, Christine Miller Martin, and Dorothy Schrager were being promoted to Senior Managing Director; and Michael Abrams and Miles Chapin to Managing Director.

During the evening, Peters also recognized the entire Warburg staff for their dedication. Special Awards were given to Miriam Miranda for Team Player of the Year Jean Ignacio was the recipient of the 200% Award.